---
updatedAt: 2025-08-11T14:40:42.000Z
agentTools:
  projectIndex: https://docs.phenotips.com/llms.txt
---

# Accessing your Patient Records

You can access your patient records anytime via the “**My Patients**” or “**Patients Shared With Me**” sections of your homepage (read more about the homepage sections in [Browsing your Homepage](https://docs.phenotips.com/docs/test-subpage)). You can delete or edit an existing patient record from your homepage using the “**X**” and pencil icons to the right of each record name, or, once you’ve selected an existing patient record, you can click the “**Edit**” or “**Delete**” options in the record header bar. Collaborators with the [necessary modification privileges](https://docs.phenotips.com/docs/adding-individuals-and-editing-relationships) can also modify and delete shared records as needed.

After editing a patient record, remember to save or discard the edits. “**Quick save**” saves your changes but keeps you in edit mode, while “**Save and view summary**” saves your changes and exits to view mode. Both options are available under “**Save**” in the record header, and at the bottom of the record in the record footer. “**Cancel**” options are also available in the record header and footer.

![1600](https://files.readme.io/edb7b32-image-0_4.png "image-0 (4).png")